I really hate stockings, two days in a row I have had to wear stockings for wardrobe purposes and on both days on both I have pulled and tugged and really it’s a bit annoying. Now yesterday that was all my fault I thought I was getting a deal on some cheap tights, but they were so cute! Matched perfectly with my ensemble and all but hey you get what you pay for right.. lol .. now the kicker is the other pair that I have on today I went to Macys to get so you know I paid at least $15 for them, now they fit and all but they sure do get on my nerves with the not staying in place .. ugggghhhhh!
I was talking to this chick earlier about church and she asked me if I was going for New Years, and I told her that for me it’s not right to go to church that one day out of the year and don’t attend the rest of the year. She said that some people believe that if they go on New Years then they feel the upcoming year will be blessed, what kinda ish is that? You are blessed if you feel blessed regardless of if you go on New Years or not, and what sense does it make to go that one day or on Mothers Day or Easter and no other time? Go throughout the year then you can be picky about a Sunday or two. Me I haven’t gone to church since I left Brooklyn which was back in ’99. I did go a few times in between but there was no special holiday associated with my trip, I went because I wanted to. My absence in church does not mean that I am any less blessed or that I do not love the Lord it is my choice just like many other things in my life are!
I’m so sick of people trying to add there names to my damn Christmas list, I’m a big fan of Christmas but for the life of me don’t get my kids anything and I won’t get yours any. I have a large list compared to some and it seems to get worse as the years go by. Don’t get me wrong, but I must be crazy to love shopping in the chaos and over crowded malls but what I really enjoy most about it is being with the family and seeing how excited the kids get before and even while opening gifts it’s a joy to me really. However what I don’t like is when people call and say “Oh I got something for the girls,” well who told you to do that? Should I feel obligated to get there kids something I mean I have two kids if I were someone else I’d stay away from me with a ten foot pole .. lol.
Thursday, December 11, 2008
My random thoughts!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment