I came into work today and aside from the usual feelings of disgust upon entering the office I was bombarded with the usual nonsense otherwise known as "other duties as assigned," mind you I have plenty of the "assigned duties" that need to be handled but that's neither here nor there. No sooner than I grumble to myself about this shit my boss walks in. Last week he asked me to return something to Office Depot that I bought back in MAY and how nice they were to exchange it for me. The next day they came to office with my exchanged item, this morning I give it to him and he's still not satisfied .. this MOTHERFUCKER asks me to return it again .. at this point i'm annoyed and i'm sure Office Depot was too though they remained very professional .. but for real, it's a FREAKING PEN FOR GODS SAKE! But that doesn't matter he's anal and obviously has nothing better to do with his time .. besides he's only an AREA DIRECTOR! Well OD let me keep the pens from the previous exchange and took care of the new ish .. whew ..
I start getting to work and my husband calls to tell me that my baby can't eat in school today 'cause she was denied free lunch and I was supposed to be notified back in September! WTF .. how the fuck I wasn't denied last year but denied this year and WHO THE FUCK gets denied free lunch .. I mean come on i'm not cheap but I got a problem with paying for shit outside of a bill and my necessities! So you figure $3 a day (for both kids) $15 a week, $45 a month, $450 a year .. the shit ain't worth it to me but my kids gotta eat so there goes my attitude .. lol
On another note, I recently applied to a job announcement back at my old job. Funny thing I left there thinking the grass would be greener and found out not only is the grass not greener but the shit won't grow .. lol .. there is absolutely nothing here for me, not advancement opportunities and just an overall lack of capability of improvement .. I can't have that .. shit with the $450 a year I need just for my kids to eat school lunch I'ma need all the helpI can get! Ironically I noticed that since I applied to the job i've hated this job that much more .. but all I can do is keep my fingers crossed! Well enough of my ramblings for now .. I have some shit to do here guess I might as well get on it! Two fingas ..

1 comments:
i've been praying for you, boo!! your going to get that job!
luv ya!
dsp
p.s. they didn't call me about Pop and you know they should have! LMAO!!!!
Post a Comment